Skip to main content

Non-refundable notification when attempting to drop an already paid for event

There should be a notification to the player if the specific event they are about to drop is one that is non-refundable. There are a lot of events and keeping track which are refundable or not (an option that is only known by the store creating the event and once during the payment period for the player in question.

Subsequently, there is already an option to rejoin. Rejoining should allow the player to not have to pay twice for an event they dropped and rejoined (if within the time frame of signups)

1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Evan Farrell

    Team•

    May 13

    Thanks — I opened an engineering/product ticket for this. The drop flow should make non-refundable paid-event consequences explicit before confirmation, and rejoin should not make a player pay twice when the original paid registration can validly be reused.